Webcast - Reflections on Women’s Health and Women’s Status: National and Global Perspectives

Text Size: Normal / Medium / Large
Printer-friendly versionPrinter-friendly version

An International Women’s Day Event presented by the CIHR Institute of Gender and Health & the BC Centre of Excellence for Women’s Health:

Tuesday, March 8, 2011 
10 to 11 AM PST / 11 AM to 12 PM MST / 12 to 1 PM CST / 1 to 2 PM EST / 2 to 3 PM AST

In celebration of the 100th anniversary of International Women’s Day, please join us in taking a look back and a look forward into the health and status of women in Canada and around the world. Leading women’s health researchers Drs. Lynn McIntyre, Bilkis Vissandjee, and Lorraine Greaves will share their reflections in a brief panel presentation, followed by a question and answer session chaired by Dr. Joy Johnson, Scientific Director, CIHR Institute of Gender and Health. Join in the dialogue to mark this milestone day!

Presentations will be in English but questions will be entertained in either French or English.

This event takes place online. All you need is a computer with a high speed internet connection and speakers. Questions to the panel should be submitted via the chat dialogue box that appears on screen.

Panellists
• Dr. Lynn McIntyre, Professor and CIHR Chair in Gender and Health, Dept. of Community Health Sciences, Faculty of Medicine, University of Calgary
• Dr. Bilkis Vissandjee, Professor, School of Nursing, Institute of Public Health Research, Université de Montréal, Research and Training Centre, CSSS de la Montagne
• Dr. Lorraine Greaves, Senior Investigator, British Columbia Centre of Excellence for Women’s Health; Clinical Professor, School of Population and Public Health, University of British Columbia

Moderator
• Dr. Joy Johnson, Scientific Director, CIHR Institute of Gender and Health

This webcast event is free but registration is required. If you wish to attend, please send an email to bccewh@cw.bc.ca by March 1, 2011 with “IWD event” in the subject line. Instructions on how to log into the webcast will be sent to registrants prior to the event.